Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Hockey, Sports

Calgary Flames release full 2016-17 season schedule

Cf2369d80289c8e06d3b7c2cbbc67162?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Bailey Meadows Jun 21, 2016 6:05 am

The Calgary Flames have released their full schedule for the 2016-17 season, which starts a week late this year thanks to the World Cup of Hockey.

It begins with the battle of Alberta. The Flames host the Oilers on October 12th before being the first regular season opponent at Edmonton’s new arena – Roger’s Place – on October 14th.

New head coach Glen Gulutzan will face his former team the very next night when the team visits the Vancouver Canucks.

The team will then play their last game in Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena on November 20th. They have a lengthy wait until their first game against Pittsburgh – the defending cup champions – on February 7th.

The Flames have nine back-to-backs in the season, with the last one coming on February 23rd & 24th against Toronto and Montreal.

Things could get heated down south if the Flames are making a playoff push, as their final six games all come against the California teams.

Here’s a look at the full schedule for the Flames in 2016-17.

Date Visitor Home Time
Wed, 12 Oct Flames Oilers 8:00 PM
Fri, 14 Oct Oilers Flames 7:00 PM
Sat, 15 Oct Flames Canucks 8:00 PM
Tue, 18 Oct Sabres Flames 7:00 PM
Thu, 20 Oct Hurricanes Flames 7:00 PM
Sat, 22 Oct Blues Flames 8:00 PM
Mon, 24 Oct Flames Blackhawks 6:30 PM
Tue, 25 Oct Flames Blues 6:00 PM
Fri, 28 Oct Senators Flames 7:00 PM
Sun, 30 Oct Capitals Flames 7:30 PM
Tue, 1 Nov Flames Blackhawks 6:30 PM
Thu, 3 Nov Flames Sharks 8:30 PM
Sat, 5 Nov Flames Kings 8:00 PM
Sun, 6 Nov Flames Ducks 7:30 PM
Thu, 10 Nov Stars Flames 7:00 PM
Sat, 12 Nov Rangers Flames 8:00 PM
Tue, 15 Nov Flames Wild 6:00 PM
Wed, 16 Nov Coyotes Flames 8:00 PM
Fri, 18 Nov Blackhawks Flames 7:00 PM
Sun, 20 Nov Flames Red Wings 5:30 PM
Mon, 21 Nov Flames Sabres 5:00 PM
Wed, 23 Nov Flames Blue Jackets 5:00 PM
Fri, 25 Nov Flames Bruins 5:30 PM
Sun, 27 Nov Flames Flyers 5:00 PM
Mon, 28 Nov Flames Islanders 5:00 PM
Wed, 30 Nov Maple Leafs Flames 6:30 PM
Fri, 2 Dec Wild Flames 7:00 PM
Sun, 4 Dec Ducks Flames 7:30 PM
Tue, 6 Dec Flames Stars 6:30 PM
Thu, 8 Dec Flames Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat, 10 Dec Jets Flames 8:00 PM
Wed, 14 Dec Lightning Flames 7:30 PM
Fri, 16 Dec Blue Jackets Flames 7:00 PM
Mon, 19 Dec Flames Coyotes 7:00 PM
Tue, 20 Dec Flames Sharks 8:30 PM
Fri, 23 Dec Canucks Flames 7:00 PM
Tue, 27 Dec Flames Avalanche 7:00 PM
Thu, 29 Dec Ducks Flames 7:00 PM
Sat, 31 Dec Coyotes Flames 8:00 PM
Wed, 4 Jan Avalanche Flames 8:00 PM
Fri, 6 Jan Flames Canucks 8:00 PM
Sat, 7 Jan Canucks Flames 8:00 PM
Mon, 9 Jan Flames Jets 6:00 PM
Wed, 11 Jan Sharks Flames 7:30 PM
Fri, 13 Jan Devils Flames 7:00 PM
Sat, 14 Jan Flames Oilers 8:00 PM
Tue, 17 Jan Panthers Flames 7:00 PM
Thu, 19 Jan Predators Flames 7:00 PM
Sat, 21 Jan Oilers Flames 8:00 PM
Mon, 23 Jan Flames Maple Leafs 5:30 PM
Tue, 24 Jan Flames Canadiens 5:30 PM
Thu, 26 Jan Flames Senators 5:30 PM
Wed, 1 Feb Wild Flames 8:00 PM
Fri, 3 Feb Flames Devils 5:30 PM
Sun, 5 Feb Flames Rangers 12:00PM
Tue, 7 Feb Flames Penguins 5:00 PM
Mon, 13 Feb Coyotes Flames 7:00 PM
Wed, 15 Feb Flyers Flames 7:30 PM
Sat, 18 Feb Flames Canucks 8:00 PM
Tue, 21 Feb Flames Predators 6:00 PM
Thu, 23 Feb Flames Lightning 5:30 PM
Fri, 24 Feb Flames Panthers 5:30 PM
Sun, 26 Feb Flames Hurricanes 1:00 PM
Tue, 28 Feb Kings Flames 7:00 PM
Fri, 3 Mar Red Wings Flames 7:00 PM
Sun, 5 Mar Islanders Flames 2:00 PM
Thu, 9 Mar Canadiens Flames 7:00 PM
Sat, 11 Mar Flames Jets 5:00 PM
Mon, 13 Mar Penguins Flames 7:00 PM
Wed, 15 Mar Bruins Flames 7:00 PM
Fri, 17 Mar Stars Flames 7:00 PM
Sun, 19 Mar Kings Flames 7:30 PM
Tue, 21 Mar Flames Capitals 5:00 PM
Thu, 23 Mar Flames Predators 6:00 PM
Sat, 25 Mar Flames Blues 5:00 PM
Mon, 27 Mar Avalanche Flames 7:00 PM
Wed, 29 Mar Kings Flames 7:00 PM
Fri, 31 Mar Sharks Flames 7:00 PM
Sun, 2 Apr Ducks Flames 7:30 PM
Tue, 4 Apr Flames Ducks 8:00 PM
Thu, 6 Apr Flames Kings 8:30 PM
Sat, 8 Apr Flames Sharks 8:00 PM

Cf2369d80289c8e06d3b7c2cbbc67162?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Bailey Meadows
A BCIT grad who just can't get enough hockey. I do other stuff too, but it's not as cool as hockey.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.