Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Soccer, Sports

All the knockout round matchups at the FIFA World Cup (SCHEDULE)

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams Jun 28, 2018 1:51 pm 5,876

Now the real fun begins.

The group stage is complete at the FIFA World Cup in Russia, with 50 percent of the teams going home while the other half moves onto the Round of 16.

It’s time for the knockout phase, with one-game showdowns taking place until the World Cup is handed out July 15 in Moscow.

Round of 16

There are no shortage of intriguing matchups, beginning with France versus Argentina on Saturday.

Here’s a look at the bracket:

Saturday, June 30

  • France vs Argentina (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Uruguay vs Portugal (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Sunday, July 1

  • Spain vs Russia (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Croatia vs Denmark (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Monday, July 2

  • Brazil vs Mexico (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Belgium vs Japan (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Tuesday, July 3

  • Sweden vs Switzerland (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Colombia vs England (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Quarter-finals

  • Friday, July 6 (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Friday, July 6 (11 am / 2 pm ET)
  • Saturday, July 7 (7 am / 10 am ET)
  • Saturday, July 7 (11 am / 2 pm ET)

Semi-finals

  • Tuesday, July 10 (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)
  • Wednesday, July 11 (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Third-place game

  • Saturday, July 14 (7 am PT / 10 am ET)

Finals

  • Sunday, July 15 (8 am PT / 11 am ET)
See also

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams
Man of the people, voice of the fans. Daily Hive Sports Editor.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.