Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Stampede, Events, News

Calgary Stampede Coca-Cola Stage 2016 lineup announced

F502f7908ba095fe2659859b7d60ec54?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Daily Hive Staff May 27, 2016 4:30 am

This year’s lineup for the Coca-Cola Stage, the largest music venue at the Calgary Stampede, has been announced – and it is chart-topping and award-winning.

The 2016 lineup includes JUNO-winning band Walk Off The Earth, 15-time Canadian Country Music Award Winner, Gord Bamford, and American alt rockers X Ambassadors.

Local Calgary musicians Christian Hudson, JJ Shiplett and The Dudes will perform on Sneak-a-Peek night on July 7, followed by Jocelyn Alice on July 13.

Coca-Cola concerts are free with entry to Stampede Park. The Stampede runs from July 8 until July 17.

Full Coca-Cola Stage lineup:

Thursday, July 7 (Sneak-A-Peek)

  • Christian Hudson at 7 p.m.
  • JJ Shiplett at 8 p.m.
  • The Dudes at 9:15 p.m.

Friday, July 8

  • Walk Off The Earth at 9 p.m.

Saturday, July 9

  • Coleman Hell at 9 p.m.

Sunday, July 10

  • Classified at 9 p.m.

Monday, July 11

  • X Ambassadors at 9 p.m.

Tuesday, July 12

  • The Sheepdogs at 9 p.m.

Wednesday, July 13

  • Jocelyn Alice at 8 p.m.
  • Shawn Hook at 9 p.m.

Thursday, July 14

  • Mother Mother at 9 p.m.

Friday, July 15

  • Dear Rouge at 8 p.m.
  • The Glorious Sons at 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 16

  • Gord Bamford at 9 p.m.

Sunday, July 17

  • Simple Plan at 9 p.m.

Calgary Buzz is a proud media sponsor of the Calgary Stampede


F502f7908ba095fe2659859b7d60ec54?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Daily Hive Staff
Launched on June 1, 2016, Daily Hive is the evolution of Vancity Buzz and is now in Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, and Montreal.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.